15/365

1.15.2013

You’ve been smacked!

After weeks of checking the mail like a kid waiting on x-ray glasses bought from the back of a comic book I finally got my skates!

Awesome! No, not so awesome at all. These skates are everything I wanted down to the leather but they’re a size too small and I’m one sad, sad panda. I’ve been waiting to skate with the girls for a month now. Going to practice to watch or take pictures, killing myself in the gym to build up a very needed core, and even started doing yoga (standing on my head is really not my thing).

The car is in the shop, it won’t stop raining, and I just want to skate.

(I should mention that Roller Girl Skates did nothing wrong and they’re a fabulous company to deal with.)

Leave a Reply

